fina ride around with you i guess

A few (barely toned) frames from this story I’m working on while I wait for my calls to be returned. It’s funny how normal people are generally reliable and city officials are always busy.

I met Terry and her granddaughter Antonette at the Coliseum when I was there staying (by choice!) with the other flood evacuees. Terry’s daughter Yolanda is in prison. She’s finishing her 8-year sentence in June. Terry and Antonette live together in a little house on Poplar Bluff’s south side with Antonette’s father while Yoyo is away. They’re really special people, especially Antonette. Terry calls her Boobee. I can tell she misses her mom.

Leave a Reply

