dressage & dinner

photographed the green mountain horse association’s annual chef’s night for my first full photo page for the valley news. it was hard to shoot. i came away with some frames i liked, though, and i guess that’s what matters. here are a few photos – not all of these made it, and not all of the ones that did made it onto here. c’est la vie, suckers. buy a subscription.


Sneakin’.

 

This next image didn’t make the cut, but it’s one of my favorite ones I’ve taken so far up here in Vermont. I swear on my life that almost all I did to this was run a curves layer and sharpen. Her eyes and pendant and hat and skin! I couldn’t help myself. And she really did look that stern about it.

Leave a Reply

